Wednesday, 22 June 2016

The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater Part 1

I was so hooked that I couldn’t function until I’m done with the whole series. Obviously, I couldn’t be bothered with writing a review for each book. And to do so now would be hypocrisy. Therefore, there it is – a review of the whole Raven Cycle which includes four books (The Raven Boys; The Dream Thieves; Blue Lily, Lily Blue; The Raven King). This review will have 2 parts which are non-spoilery and very much spoilery. So if you haven’t read the whole series you can read this spoiler-free review and decide whether or not you are interested.

So, this is a story of a bunch of teens that are on the quest to find and wake Welsh King Glendower. There are lots of true love, friendship and bravery and other things you’ll find when you read. You don’t need me to tell about everything you can read on the cover.

What cover doesn’t contain is the number of times you’ll feel completely heartbroken and enormously happy for the characters. All the beautiful pieces that will make them your friends. Because this is a love story. This is a story of friendship. An adventurous quest with loads of supernatural stuff. And this is a road trip novel. But mostly, this is just a beautifully written love letter to Virginia.

Now go, grab books and read them and then return to the part 2 of this review. See you on the other side.
“You missed World Hist." 
"Did you get notes for me?" 
"No. I thought you were dead in a ditch.” 

No comments:

Post a Comment